Contact us

Please contact us at the following numbers or email.
Ross County Sheriff's Office Emergencies dial 911
Ross County Sheriff's Office Non-Emergencies 740-773-1186

Ross County Sheriff's Office Division Email Telephone Extention
Sheriff  George Lavender Jr. Sheriff g.lavender@rosssheriff.com  Ext 112
Chief Deputy Sheriff  T.J. Hollis Administration t.hollis@rosssheriff.com  Ext 119
Major Jon Long 23 Major Crimes Taskforce j.long@rosssheriff.com (740) 775-1208
Major William White Jail w.white@rosssheriff.com  Ext 152
Major Michael Preston Law m.preston@rosssheriff.com  Ext 116
Major  Dennis McKeever Administration d.mckeever@rosssheriff.com  Ext 157
Captain Glenn Detty Offender Registrations g.detty@rosssheriff.com Ext 128
Captain Stanley J Addy Detectives j.addy@rosssheriff.com Ext 173
Captain Max Adair Road  Patrol m.adair@rosssheriff.com  Ext 113
Captain Glenn Detty Jail g.detty@rosssheriff.com  Ext 128
Lt. Dustin Hayburn Jail d.hayburn@rosssheriff.com Ext 181
Lt. Matthew Large Jail m.large@rosssheriff.com  Ext 174
Lt. Larry Bamfield Road Patrol l.bamfield@rosssheriff.com  Ext 127
Lt. Mont Steele Road Patrol m.steele@rosssheriff.com  Ext 156
Lt. Emily Schmidt Civil\Community Policing e.schmidt@rosssheriff.com  Ext 123
Lt. Angie Stewart Communications a.stewart@rosssheriff.com  
Sgt. William Cox Jail/ Inmate Programming b.cox@rosssheriff.com (740) 702-1200
Deputy Jon Dick Jail/Inmate Programming j.dick@rosssheriff.com Ext 118
Sgt. Carl Lawhorn Road Patrol c.lawhorn@rosssheriff.com  
Sgt. Jake Champion Road Patrol j.champion@rosssheriff.com  
Sgt. Zach McGoye Road Patrol z.mcgoye@rosssheriff.com  
Sgt. Eric Kocheran Road Patrol e.kocheran@rosssheriff.com  
Sgt. Andrew Campbell Road Patrol a.campbell@rosssheriff.com  
Sgt. Tracy Harewood Jail t.harewood@rosssheriff.com  Ext 106, 107
Sgt. Michelle Gillman Jail m.gillman@rosssheriff.com  Ext 106, 107
Sgt. Luke Ramsey Jail l.ramsey@rosssheriff.com  Ext 106, 107
Sgt. Austin Lawhorn Jail a.lawhorn@rosssheriff.com  Ext 106, 107
Det. Sgt. Heather Crosier Detectives h.crosier@rosssheriff.com  
Sgt. Ron Nichols Court Services r.nichols@rosssheriff.com  
Det. Sgt. Martin Brooks Detectives m.brooks@rosssheriff.com  Ext 149
Det. Sgt.. Kevin Pierce Detectives k.pierce@rosssheriff.com  Ext 165
Det. Sgt. Tony Wheaton Detectives t.wheaton@rosssheriff.com  Ext 172
Det. Sgt. Brenton Davidson Detectives b.davidson@rosssheriff.com Ext 169
Deputy Andrea Mougey Civil/Subpoenas/ Warrants a.mougey@rosssheriff.com  Ext 122
Deputy Kristen Hough Civil/ Accounts Payable k.hough@rosssheriff.com  Ext 124
Deputy Jennifer Layne Civil/Sheriff Sales j.layne@rosssheriff.com  Ext 117
Deputy Heidi Rolfe Civil/ Inmate Accounts h.rolfe@rosssheriff.com Ext 103
Deputy Kylie Wampler Civil/ Records k.wampler@rosssheriff.com Ext 168
Deputy Dave Weber Community Services d.weber@rosssheriff.com Ext 163
Deputy Tracy Pinkerton D.A.R.E t.pinkerton@rosssheriff.com Ext 131
Program Director Brandy Morris-Hafner Re-Entry Center b.morris@rosssheriff.com 740-702-1200
Sgt. Angie Hollis Training a.hollis@rosssheriff.com